"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

8kids Announces New Album "Denen Die Wir Waren"

8kids will release "Denen Die Wir Waren" via Napalm Records this coming May 26th, 2017. The label comments:

"Torrid guitar-led melodies cascade while Jonas Jakob vocally reflects the agony, frustration and enlightenment of the emotional extremes buried within 8kids music. The raw sound of his voice acts like an ice-breaker cutting through frozen seas.

"Despite their young age, 8kids are deft storytellers, portraying heart-wrenching moments that everyone can relate to in one way or another. Their pathos-filled debut album 'Denen Die Wir Waren '('The Ones We Used To Be') provides a feast of ear-catching hooks mixed with a heavy dose of rough, post hardcore-esque drive.

"If you feel nothing while listening to ‘Zeit‘, you stopped feeling a long time ago. Compared to the likes of Heisskalt and Fjørt, the German-based trio are part of a new movement, a musical Zeitgeist; There’s no better time than now, and soulmates Emma, Hans and Jonas are ready to share their story."

1. Intro
2. Bordsteinrand
3. Über den Berg
4. Ich kann die Welt spüren
5. In den Sternen
6. Zeit
7. Zerbrechen
8. Blitzschlag
9. Geist
10. Kamintrophäe
11. Kann mich jemand hören
12. vis-à-vis
13. Winter in dir

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "8kids Announces 'Denen Die Wir Waren' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.