"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Der Weg Einer Freiheit Announces New Album "Finisterre"

German underground black metal group Der Weg Einer Freiheit today reveal new details behind the release of forthcoming new album, "Finisterre," due out worldwide via Season of Mist on August 25th.

The band comments: "This album and its production process was one of the biggest challenges of our lives so far. Due to the fact that we took the whole production in our own hands, we had full control over everything but of course it was also hard work to achieve our vision and the sound we were looking for. We're very proud of what we've created and happy to share these insights from the recording sessions with you! The first part covers the drum recordings and our life in the studio."

Der Weg Einer Freiheit further explain the album's drum and studio recording process in a video teaser below. Cover artwork was handled by Max Löffler and the album's track listing is as follows:

1. Aufbruch
2. Ein letzter Tanz
3. Skepsis Part I
4. Skepsis Part II
5. Finisterre

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Der Weg Einer Freiheit Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.