"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Mountains Crave Releasing New Album "As We Were When We Were Not"

Leeds quintet Mountains Crave at last presents debut album, "As We Were When We Were Not," which was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Rob Hobson at Silent City studios and will drop May 13th.

Featuring guest appearances by members of Undersmile, "As We Were When We Were Not" sees Mountains Crave expanding on the blueprint laid down with previous eponymous EP, incorporating disparate influences from Pink Floyd to Wolves in the Throne Room.

Inspired by Aldous Huxley's 1962 lecture on visionary experience, the album explores themes such as spiritual enlightenment, death and the afterlife, and man's kinship and subsequent alienation from the universe.

1. Ynisvitrin
2. Istigkeit (We Saw Them Of Old)
3. Clear Light Of The Void
4. Arise O Magnificent Sun
5. As We Were When We Were Not
6. Theophany

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mountains Crave Releasing New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.