"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Gridfailure Announces "Scathed" Album Release

New York solo outfit Gridfailure purges forth some of its most tortured output yet with "Scathed," which will see release in early June with DIY/experimental label Darker Days Ahead. The record's "Gaze Of Aversion" is now streaming below.

While many recent Gridfaulre titles infuse collaborations and contributions from a wide range of henchpersons, "Scathed" is void of any participants, as creator David Brenner solely unloads ten unpredictable and defeating new anthems for hallucinogenic seppuku.

Layered with seismic and eroded guitars and bass, percussive lunacy, homicidal keys/synth, theremin, didgeridoo, xylophone, harmonica, and more, these songs writhe forth from surreal atmospheres, and deliver the most scorned vocal evisceration from the outfit to date.

Due out as a free digital download and handmade CDR through Minneapolis-based Darker Days Ahead on June 2nd, the album's track listing is as follows:

1. Collecting The Blood We Spilled On Your Lands To Feed The Crops On Ours
2. Gaze Of Aversion
3. Infection In The Treatment Area
4. Just Relax
5. Cut The Hard Line
6. Scathed
7. Disappointing Warrior
8. Condescender
9. The King's Highway Ripper
10. Raze

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gridfailure Announces 'Scathed' Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.