"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Netherbird Premieres Full Rarities Collection "Hymns From Realms Yonder"

Swedish prominent melodic black / death metal act Netherbird is releasing a compilation album today, which features rarities & covers from the group's 13 year long journey.

You can pick up your copy of "Hymns From Realms Yonder" here, or check out our U.S. exclusive stream of the full album below.

Netherbird sprung into existence in October of 2004 in Stockholm, Sweden when Nephente, Bizmark, and Grim decided to start collaborating.

The goal was to create harsh metal with influences from both black and death metal without any regard or limitation when it comes to style. Since that journey began, the band has released four well-received albums featuring guest appearances from members of At the Gates, Katatonia, Lord Belial, Dissection, among others.

A broad retrospective of all rarities, covers and non-album tracks throughout Netherbird history, "Hymns From Realms Yonder" is a must-have for every collector. Tunes that were once available as digital releases only have now been gathered into one CD summarizing the band’s creative journey through the first decade of its existence. Written and recorded during different session and lineups, these songs present a staggering sonic rollercoaster when it comes to their sound, tone and atmosphere, at the same time remaining recognizable and keeping all the distinctive elements that made Netherbird what it is today.

Original tunes (single b-sides as well as limited EP’s material) are placed alongside several cover versions of renowned classics of metal, including Annihilator, Paradise Lost, and Sentenced. Vika Yermolyeva’s masterpiece piano rendition of "Pillars of the Sky" is definitely a rare gem to crown the album. Check out the full album below, and follow the latest on Netherbird at Facebook here.

1. Brazen Splendour 05:17
2. Sculptors and Spectres 06:22
3. Myosotis Scorpioides 01:00
4. Abysmal Allure 05:01
5. Swedish Sadness (Sorrow's My Vessel) 05:19
6. Born Defiant 06:17
7. Shadows and Snow 07:12
8. Twilight Gushes Forth... 05:04
9. Nightwards 02:01
10. Ode To The False (Esse Non Videri) 06:21
11. As I Die (Paradise Lost cover) 03:57
12. Nepenthe (Sentenced cover) 04:04
13. Alison Hell (Annihilator Cover) 06:44
14. Firmament Vacation (The Soundtrack Of Our Lives cover) 04:54
15. Conquest, Love & Self Perseverance. The Gospel Of Aptitude (Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio cover) 03:18
16. Pillars of the Sky (Reprise) 04:43

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Netherbird Premieres Full Rarities Collection"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.