"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Track List & Artwork For "Ghost Mile" Revealed By Voyager

Photo of Voyager

Band Photo: Voyager (?)

Australian progressive cult force Voyager is back with a new album entitled "Ghost Mile." The band smashed the Pledge Music campaign target in just over a week and then two days after released the first single "Ascension."

Today, the band has now revealed the album artwork and track listing for "Ghost Mile," which is set for a May 12th release. The artwork (shown below) was done by the band's drummer Ashley Doodkorte.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Ascension (see music video here)
2. Misery Is Only Company
3. Lifeline
4. Fragile Serene
5. To The Riverside
6. Ghost Mile
7. What A Wonderful Day
8. Disconnected
9. This Gentle Earth
10. As The City Takes The Night

Scott Kay, one of Voyager's guitarists, has also just unleashed a guitar playthrough video for 'Ascension' via Music Radar, which can be viewed below.

About the clip, Kay stated: "I'm using my new Mayones Duvell Elite 7, with the stock Seymour Duncan Nazgul/Sentient pickups. It sounds and plays like an absolute dream! The Duvell was used throughout the tracking process for Ghost Mile too, taking the role of recording all rhythm parts, and my leads. I'm then going into my Marshall JVM410H head, through a Marshall 1960's cab. The mic is a classic Shure SM57. Can't go wrong! There's a gate on the OD channel, and on the cleans there's some delay, reverb, and chorus on the back end to make it shimmer."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Voyager Reveals 'Ghost Mile' Track List & Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.