"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

3Teeth Reveals New Album "shutdown.exe"

Los Angeles industrial band 3Teeth has unveiled plans to release second full-length album, "shutdown.exe," on May 19th via OMF Records. Today, the band reveals the album title, release date, artwork and track listing, while additional details and music will be disclosed in the coming weeks.

This album follows 3Teeth's self-titled release from 2014 and was self-produced by the band, mixed by Sean Beavan (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, A Perfect Circle), and mastered by Howie Wienberg (Deftones, Nirvana, Pantera, Smashing Pumpkins, Soundgarden). "shutdown.exe" features 13 songs that push the group's sound into new, undiscovered realms of orchestrated chaos and divine carnage with a signature fusion of experimental industrial, metal, and synth driven rock.

Discussing the concepts behind the new record, frontman Alexis Mincolla says, “The album centers around the idea of shutting down consensus reality tunnels, which is a way to describe the generally agreed-upon perspectives of what is considered real."

1. Divine Weapon
2. Pit Of Fire
3. Atrophy
4. Oblivion Coil
5. Shutdown
6. Degrade
7. Tower Of Disease
8. Tabula Umbra
9. Voiceless
10. SlaveGod
11. Insubstantia
12. B.O.A
13. Away From Me

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "3Teeth Reveals New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.