"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Blacktop Mojo Posts "Burn The Ships" Title Track

Blacktop Mojo just dropped the second and title single in anticipation of the March 10th, 2017 LP release "Burn The Ships." Listen in below. Blacktop Mojo also comments:

"We all quit our jobs at about the same time to make this record and play as much as possible — that was our all in, no going back moment. It reminded me of a story we heard from the 1500s about a Spanish explorer that sailed to conquer a territory.

"Once they landed on the beach, he burned all the ships so all his men knew one thing was clear, there's no going back. That's what that song is about, and that's the story of our lives at the point of the record being created."

1. Where The Wind Blows
2. End Of Days
3. Burn The Ships
4. Prodigal
5. Shadows On The Wall
6. Sweat
7. Pyromaniac
8. 8000 Lines
9. Dog On A Leash
10. Make A Difference
11. Chains
12. Dream On
13. Underneath

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Blacktop Mojo Posts 'Burn The Ships'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.