"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Sigil Announces "Kingdom Of The Grave" Album Release

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions has signed Austin Texas' crusty death metal destroyers Sigil and is set to release "Kingdom Of The Grave" this coming April 7th on CD and digital formats.

Sigil blends classic Swedish death metal with American crust resulting in catchy, crushing chaos. Keeping true to the old school faith, "Kingdom Of The Grave" is unrelenting in its death attack, which also incorporates raw D-beat aggression complimented by slashing solo's and throat-ripping vocals.

Vocalist / guitarist Alex Citrone comments that the album "is pure, raw death metal with an explosive energy to it. It has themes of the occult, suicide, police brutality and a dystopian future. Fans of the old and new school will find something to love."

Check out the title track below, and you can pre-order the album via Horror Pain Gore Death here. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Death Unreal (4:58)
2. Even The Gods Will Burn (3:37)
3. Lick The Blade (3:15)
4. Kingdom Of The Grave (4:09)
5. Summoning Hate (5:45)
6. Strange Aeons (4:52)
7. Bloodvisions (2:52)
8. Death Won’t Kill Me (4:04)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sigil Announces 'Kingdom Of The Grave' Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.