"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

The Grandfather Releases "Absent" EP

Complex metal/hardcore unit The Grandfather has announced the release of three interlocking EP’s for this year. The first of which, "Absent," is out today can can be streamed below.

Concept-wise each EP is a different chapter that follows the journey of one man to find himself. Cory Lanza (bass) says: “'Absent' is definitely the heaviest and darkest of the three EP’s. It reflects the mental state that everyone in this band has been in at some point, lost in their own head and dealing with depression, anxiety and self-negativity. We titled each of the songs on this EP after a serial killer but not in the sense of shock value or to glorify them but rather trying to guess what was going on in the mind of someone that dark.”

The Grandfather is made up of Lanza, Jonluc Lowdermilk (guitarist), Josh Smith (guitarist), Dillon Schiel (vocals) and Nick Huff (drums) and the group has played shows regionally with the likes of Tides Of Man, Levi The Poet, The Ongoing Concept and A War Within. The new EP's track listing is as follows:

1. Absent 03:47
2. Koresh 03:10
3. Chikatilo 01:28
4. Kemper 03:37
5. Shipman 03:37

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Grandfather Releases New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.