"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

We Ride Signs With Victory Records

Victory Records is proud to announce the worldwide signing of Spain’s hardcore crew We Ride, with "Empowering Life" coming out on April 14th. Today, the band shares a video for "Self Made," which can be seen below.

Helmed by front-woman Mimi Telmo, We Ride self-produced and released a first demo in 2009, followed by first full-length album "Directions" in 2010. With the well-received acclaim of next release, 2012’s "On The Edge," We Ride quickly gained fans around the world while igniting pits alongside H2O, Comeback Kid, Madball, Bane, and many others in over 30 countries worldwide.

“Signing with Victory Records is the reward of seven years of hard work and also a motivator to deliver the goods,” promises Telmo. “It has not been easy to be taken seriously in a man’s world. Especially in today’s political climate, it is beyond critical that women support each other. I want to be a positive figure for females involved in the hardcore punk scene. Personally, it has been difficult at times, many feeling offended there being a front-girl in hardcore. ‘Self Made’ is about breaking the stereotypes. Victory is the label that wrote the book on hardcore and it’s an incredible feeling to be a part of it. This is just the beginning and we are here to stay.”

We Ride hit the studio in 2016 with Alex Cappa at Metal Factory Studios outside Madrid, and the album was mixed in early 2017 by Cameron Webb (Motorhead, NOFX). The ten track blitzkrieg features Deez Nuts front-man JJ Peters on the track "What You Are."

1. Voices
2. Self-Made
3. What You Are (featuring JJ Peters of Deez nuts)
4. Time Is Now
5. Do It All Again
6. Summer
7. I'mpossible
8. Everybody Matters
9. Endless Hopes
10. Hands Off

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "We Ride Signs With Victory"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.