"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Gridfailure Announces "Hostile Alchemy" Release

Gridfailure will release new "Hostile Alchemy" EP in the coming weeks as the experimental outfit acknowledges one year of auditory disruption.

Conceived in the final weeks of the 2016 election cycle in protest to the profoundly destructive and misinformation-fueled current style of politics we're witnessing, "Hostile Alchemy" delivers nine tracks which bare a more reality-based intent than the outfit's customary horror.

In addition to suffocating layers of instrumentation and vocals by Gridfailure creator David Brenner, "Hostile Alchemy" features guest contributions from a wide cast of allies including Leila Abdul-Rauf (Vastum, Ionophore, Cardinal Wyrm), Faith Ciavarella, Mark Deutrom (Bellringer, ex-Melvins), Jeff Wilson (Wolvhammer, Abigail Williams, Chrome Waves), Pete Tsakiris, Benjamin Levitt (Megalophobe), Christian Molenaar (Those Darn Gnomes), Alexei Korolev (The Company Corvette), and more.

Gridfailure will digitally release "Hostile Alchemy" on March 24th with a physical entity of the record to follow. The band's second full-length, "Teeth Collection," will then be completed in the coming weeks for release in the spring, with sprawling third album, "Drought Stick," directly behind it.

The "Hostile Alchemy" track listing is as follows:

1. Unveiled Abyss
2. Target Rich Environment
3. Kompromat
4. Mannequins
5. Surrogates
7. Scourge Telepathy
8. Hostile Alchemist
9. Fallout Curtain

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gridfailure Announces 'Hostile Alchemy'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.