"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Craven Idol Reveals "The Shackles Of Mammon" Album Details

After four years of toil, London’s extreme metal force Craven Idol presents "The Shackles Of Mammon," an uncompromising and unique blend of metal from the early days of horrible hellnoise.

Recorded at Birmingham’s Priority Studios and engineered by Esoteric’s Greg Chandler (and mastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound), "The Shackles Of Mammon" boasts an old school production as well as Craven Idol’s most fierce and varied songs to date.

The album features artwork by the extraordinarily twisted Daniel Corcuera, with a take on Sascha Schneider’s 1896 wood carving "Mammon und sein Sklave." Lyrically the album deals with the vices of man, the plagues they unleashed upon themselves, and the rationalization of its own actions – be it in tragedy or ruin – through the creation of deities and cults. Due out April 14th, the track listing is as follows:

01. Pyromancer
02. A Ripping Strike
03. Black Flame Divination
04. The Trudge
05. Dashed to Death
06. Mammon Est
07. Hunger
08. Tottering Cities of Men

You can also catch these upcoming Craven Idol tour dates:

April 8th - London @ Black Heart
April 15th - Glasgow @ North Of The Wall Fest
May 15th - London @ Underworld w/ Nifelheim

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Craven Idol Reveals 'Shackles Of Mammon' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.