"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Wear Your Wounds Releasing "WYW" Album

Wear Your Wounds is the product of years of lo-fi solo recordings by Converge founder Jacob Bannon. On this "WYW" release he is joined by guest musicians Kurt Ballou (Converge), Mike McKenzie (The Red Chord, Stomach Earth, Unraveller), Chris Maggio (Sleigh Bells, Trap Them, Coliseum), and Sean Martin (Hatebreed, Cage, Kid Cudi, Twitching Tongues).

Together they have created a powerful album that is unlike anything they have ever individually worked on, containing ten emotional songs that call to the slower, more epic leanings of Converge, as well as his previous work in Supermachiner.

Pre-orders are available here. Check out a video for the title track below, and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Wear Your Wounds
2. Giving Up
3. Iron Rose
4. Hard Road To Heaven
5. Best Cry of Your Life
6. Breaking Point
7. Shine
8. Fog
9. Heavy Blood
10. Goodbye Old Friend

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wear Your Wounds Releasing 'WYW'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.