"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Adrian Pain & The Dead Sexy Releasing "Mixed Messages" EP

Adrian Pain & The Dead Sexy's new EP "Mixed Messages" is dropping this Friday, February 10th via indie label All-Core Records, who also commented:

"The EP continues the band's solid chemistry of an ‘Allcore’ metal sound with emotionally stirring and socially conscious lyrics. Evolving from past EPs, 2014’s ‘Picture Day At Night School’ and their 2013 debut ‘The First One Is Free’ along with Adrian Pain’s solo full length 2012’s ‘Love Letters & Suicide Notes,’ ‘Mixed Messages’ is a mixture of Adrian Pain’s solo work and The Dead Sexy’s band work with subtle messages that they hope would help their fans deal with negativity in different aspects of their lives."

The band also had this to say: “This release is like the gateway drug to metal and heavier music in general! We appeal to a very wide range of musical tastes so guys can play us for their girlfriends, and girls can play us for the guys. If you identify another way, you can play us for whomever you’d like. If any negative response comes out of it, it’ll be the fans that expect every song to get heavier with each effort.

"What I hope they notice is the constant evolution of our sound. The music itself is getting more and more diverse and progressive, while the song structures are also evolving into bigger, more complex arrangements. I want everyone that listens to this record to feel an emotional connection. I want people to relate to, and hear the MESSAGE in each track.”

01. In Time
02. Mixed Messages
03. Say It Like You Mean It
04. Day One
05. Somewhere Out There

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Adrian Pain & The Dead Sexy Releasing New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.