"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Virulent Depravity Teases Debut Album "Fruit Of The Poisoned Tree"

Newly formed technical death metal supergroup Virulent Depravity just completed work on debut full-length, "Fruit of the Poisoned Tree." Set for release on April 7th through The Artisan Era Records, the album will appeal to fans of Spawn Of Possession, First Fragment, Archspire, and Origin.

Virulent Depravity is the brainchild of guitarist, bassist, and vocalist Colin Butler. While he may be a new name to many, his impressive playing attracted the attention of guitarist Malcolm Pugh (Inferi, ex-Entheos) who joined the band in 2016 on rhythm guitar and additional solos. The line-up is rounded out by Svart Crown (and ex-Benighted) drummer Kevin Paradis.

Pre-orders for the new album are available here and the track listing is as follows:

1. Serpentine Messiah
2. Spineless Obedience
3. Your Demise
4. Desecrating Eden
5. Fruit of the Poisoned Tree
6. Bad Drug
7. Beyond the Point of No Return
8. Only Human
9. Mechanized Defilement
10. Crushed by Futuristic Filth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Virulent Depravity Teases Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.