"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Famishgod Streaming Full "Roots Of Darkness" Album

After the debut "Devourers Of Light" album from 2014, Famishgod returned with "Roots Of Darkness." The full album is now online for streaming below and available at Bnadcamp here. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"The original sickness that pervaded their music is present here and the whole record reverberates with it feverishly. It's what brings the music of Famisghod to life. There are but too many lifeless bands playing this style of dark death metal with doom influences, but few remain genuinely convincing still. With a commanding, evil voice that goes hand in hand with the dank music, the momentum only snowballs over the course of the album, turning the output into a kind of an infernal juggernaut at whose mercy you lay haplessly.

"With an excellent artwork and a new logo, the image of the band is stronger than ever and gives off a fitting vibe. The music almost ends up having an atmospheric quality to it as you remain unable to listen to it and not think thoughts of darkness and gloom."

1. Abyss of the Underworld 07:40
2. Bad Omen 09:17
3. Molested, Defiled, Disrupted 09:46
4. Chamber of Chaos 08:11
5. Eternal Embrace 09:02
6. Lost Language of the Dead 10:33
7. Mournful Sounds of Death 10:27

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Famishgod Streaming Full Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.