"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

King Of Asgard Releasing "Taudr" EP

Swedish blackened metal band King Of Asgard will release the group's first new music in three years on March 17th, 2017. Titled "Taudr," the EP sees the group return in force with a revamped lineup, newfound power, firm conviction and a few surprises.

Produced by Magnus "Devo" Andersson (SubRosa, Marduk), "Taudr" is the follow-up to 2014 release "Karg," which was hailed as "a thrilling and intimidating heavy metal adventure" by AllMusic.

This upcoming five song EP is King Of Asgard's first release for new label Trollmusic. A teaser is available below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. The Curse and the Wanderer
2. Death...and A New Sun
3. Taudr
4. ...for the Fury of the Norse
5. Raging Waves (Mithotyn cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "King Of Asgard Releasing New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.