"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

The Black Dahlia Murder Finish Mixing New Album

The Black Dahlia Murder just finished up mixing with Eric Rachel (Nora, Atreyu, Dillinger Escape Plan, Burnt By The Sun, Every Time I Die, God Forbid) and Andreas Magnusson (formerly of Scarlet) at Trax East in New Jersey and kicked off the King Diamond, Nile tour in Ft Lauderdale, FL. After the tour finishes up in the end of May the band will be home for about a month before heading out on Ozzfest to play the infamous second stage along side As I Lay Dying, Mastodon, Rob Zombie, Killswitch Engage, It Dies Today, and many more. Their new album "Miasma" will hit streets on July 12th, 2005 just days before the start of Ozzfest in Boston, MA. Stay tuned for more information and tour updates from the band!

Here's track listing for Miasma:

1. Built for Sin
2. I'm Charming
3. Flies
4. Statutory Ape
5. A Vulgar Picture
6. Novelty Cross
7. Vice Campaign
8. Miscarriage
9. Spite Suicide
10. Miasma

Source: Century Media Records

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "The Black Dahlia Murder Finish Mixing New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. username writes:

I love this band. they are insane.

thats about all how you can describe em

# Apr 28, 2005 @ 10:14 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. arsonist writes:


# Apr 29, 2005 @ 2:21 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.