"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Hexa Mera Releases "Inhuman" Lyric Video

Belgian modern melodic death metal crew Hexa Mera just unleashed a lyric video for the song "Inhuman," taken from upcoming second full-length album, "Enlightenment," which will be released on March 31st. Hexa Mera had this to say:

"'Inhuman' stands for all the messed up things we've done. Ironically, humanity is the most inhuman thing there is. Every single day various channels remind us of a simple truth: violence is everywhere, and violence doesn't sleep. We wanted to write a song to condemn all of this. Writing the lyrics was easy, finding footage of our species’ disbehavior even more so. But selecting the scenes wasn’t.

"We watched hours of messed up footage. We had to take breaks because it became too much. We were totally overwhelmed. In the end we became immune to the gore, the sick and our own moral barriers. Management stepped in because we were taking it too far. The video didn’t need all the blood and explicit imagery to deliver the message, it had to be clear without going overboard. We didn’t create this one to enjoy, we created it to open your eyes and face humanity’s inhumanity. That’s what this track is about."

The album was recorded at Empyrean Studio, mixed at OceanSide Studio by Ace Zec and mastered at Fascination Street Studios By Jens Bogren. Artwork was handled by Colin Marks from Rain Song Design and the "Enlightenment" track listing is as follows:

1. Empyrean
2. Anthropic Principle
3. Inhuman
4. Divide et Impera
5. Brotherhood
6. Dare to Know
7. Union
8. Archetype of Hate
9. Godless
10. This Bleeding
11. Enlightenment

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hexa Mera Releases 'Inhuman' Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.