"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

New Album "Reckoning Day" Announced By Emerald

Swiss metal act Emerald, one the home of Gloryhammer vocalist Thomas Winkler, announced the new album "Reckoning Day." The album is set to drop on March 24th via Pure Steel Records.

After the departure of singer Thomas L. Winkler, it became quiet around Emerald camp since the long-distance collaboration with the new American singer George Call (Aska, ex-Omen) (who joined in 2014) turned out to be very difficult. After two years, Emerald and Call parted ways as friends. This collaboration still resulted in three songs that from "Reckoning Day" ("Evolution In Reverse," "Through The Storm" and "End Of The World").

A more than worthy replacement was found in Swiss vocalist Mace Mitchell, who refined the remaining songs with his powerful voice and finally finished the record.

Those who know Emerald, know what they will get with "Reckoning Day": Pounding drums, heavy riffs and melodic leads, reinforced with vigorous power metal vocals with balls and a transparent but also very powerful production by V.O. Pulver (Gurd, Poltergeist, Destruction).

On the second half of the album, the band integrated a concept called "The Burgundian Wars," which is based on the historical novel "Der Löwe von Burgund" by keyboardist Thomas Vaucher.

The track listing for "Reckoning Day" is:

1. Only The Reaper Wins
2. Black Pyramid
3. Evolution In Reverse (Feat. George Call)
4. Horns Up
5. Beyond Forever
6. Through The Storm (Feat. George Call)
7. Ridden By Fear
8. Mist Of The Past
9. Trees Full Of Tears
10. Lament Of The Fallen
11. Reckoning Day
12. Reign Of Steel
13. Signum Dei
14. Fading History
15. End Of The World (Feat. George Call) (Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Emerald Announces New Album 'Reckoning Day'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.