"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Details Of Debut Full Length Album "Black Book - Chapter One" Issued By Angel Martyr

Italian speed metal act Angel Martyr announced details of the upcoming full length debut entitled "Black Book: Chapter One." The album is set for release on March 17th via Iron Shield Records, with distribution via Pure Steel Records.

Angel Martyr was born from the ashes of the Wraith’sing, a project activated in 2006 by founding members Tiziano Hammerhead Sbaragli (Etrusgrave) and Tiziano Atreiu Chater (Ormgarth-former Imperium). The two came together to play pure heavy metal with fast and simple riffs, rhythmic impact, earsplitting high-notes and a powerful double bass drums. At that time, the song "Angel Martyr" was born, and quickly after was adopted as the band’s name. After some months, the members realized that musical visions were different and often very divergent so they split as friends.

In the 2012 installment of Heavy Metal Night, the band was reborn through Tiziano Sbaragli (vocals, guitars) and Dario Rosteni (bass) along with drummer Francesco Taddei - drums. Today, Taddei lives in London, but maintains his commitment with Angel Martyr. The band wrote and completed recordings for the full length debut.

The track listing for "Black Book: Chapter One" is:

1. Obsequies
2. They. ... Among Us
3. Victims
4. Eric The Conqueror
5. Midnight Traveller
6. Turn On The Fire
7. Pirate Song
8. On The Divine Battlefield
9. Angel Martyr

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Angel Martyr To Release Debut Full Length Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.