"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Gourmand Releases New Album "The Inquisitionist"

Kansas City, MO-based death metal group Gourmand released new album "The Inquisitionist" back at the beginning of the month, which can be heard in full below or picked up at Bandcamp here.

"The Inquisitionist" is a conceptual metal album that follows the narrative of a protagonist in search of personal fulfillment, meaning, and ethical soundness. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. From Eden (To the End) 01:53
2. The Tempter 03:55
3. Philosophic Purgatory 03:28
4. Scrupulous 03:23
5. Engorge (feat. Devon Ferrara of Marasmus) 04:34
6. Acolyte of Rationality 08:10
7. Intellectual Incest 03:59
8. Skulls of Millions (feat. Brent Turnbow of Ahtme) 03:15
9. The Hive Switch (feat. Kris Bolton of Unmerciful) 03:47
10. Greater Questions 05:31
11. I. Emerge 02:03
12. II. Emanate 06:53

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gourmand Releases New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.