"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Attacker Releases "Sins Of The World" Album

The U.S. power metal veterans from New Jersey, Attacker, have come back with their 6th full-length album and follow-up to "Giants of Canaan." Attacker's "Sins of the World" dropped November 18th and is a blistering slice of old school American metal, just a bit more aggressive this time around.

This is the last recording featuring guitarist Pat Marinelli, who co-founded the band with drummer Michael Sabatini and has now decided to step down after contributing a few final solos. There has been a change on the bass player position (Brian Smith replaced Jon Hanemann), while the main songwriter of "Giants...", guitarist Mike Benetatos, now becomes the sole songwriter. Meanwhile, Bobby "Leather Lungs" Lucas wrote the lyrics and showed his impressive vocal skills once again.

The album cover artwork was painted by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (Exodus, Manilla Road, Attacker, Witchburner, Forsaken, Deceased, Meliah Rage, Arkham Witch, Metal Law and previous Attacker covers).

In 2017 the band will come back to Europe to play a few festival dates, including Pounding Metal fest in Madrid, Up the Hammers in Athens in May, and Headbangers Open Air in the north of Germany in July.

1. A Time Before the Darkness
2. Sins of Man
3. Carcosa
4. Garuda
5. We Rise
6. World Destroyer
7. Choice of Weapon
8. Archangel
9. By the Will of Crom
10. Where the Serpent Lies

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Attacker Releases 'Sins Of The World'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.