"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

New Song "Milestones Of Time" Premiered By Defiant

Ukrainian melodic power metal act Defiant premiered the new song "Milestones Of Time" over at Pure Grain Audio at this location (also in the player below). The song appears on the sophomore full-length album "Time Isn't Healing," which drops on November 25th through Ferrrum Records. Pre-order it at this location.

Since its formation in 2008, Defiant's mission has been to enthrall fans with a brand of power metal that is as muscular as it is melodic. Defiant went on to release no less than three EPs and 2012's full-length debut "Masquerade," collectively laying the groundwork for what can only be called its magnum opus: "Time Isn't Healing." The crunching riffs and soaring leads of guitarist Andrey Turkovsky blend seamlessly with the epic, often breathtaking keyboard work of Victoria Terzieva, while Stanislav Proshkin's gritty yet tuneful vocals offer a captivating stamp of distinction. The clanging bass lines of Oleg Yakovlev and airtight drumming of Eugeniy Smolin form a robust rhythmic foundation.

But it's the quality and consistency of the songwriting that is perhaps most impressive about the new album. Whether the up-tempo power metal pummel of "Milestones of Time" or the mid-tempo elegance of "According to the Acts," Time Isn't Healing sinks the hooks in deep and keep the listener in a state of rapt attention from beginning to end.

The album track listing is:

1. Storm (Intro)
2. Milestones Of Time
3. The Jericho
4. Funeral Feast
5. Time Isn't Healing (song streaming here)
6. According to the Acts
7. The Dream
8. Don't Trust the Words
9. The Truth and the Lie
10. The Grief
11. Soul is Burning
12. The Eagle

Check out "Milestones Of Time" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Defiant Premieres 'Milestones Of Time'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.