"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Debut EP Expected From A Sun Traverse

Danish doom/death Metal act A Sun Traverse will issue the self-titled debut EP on January 13, 2017 via Mighty Music and will be available on 180g LP format and through all digital platforms.

After departing Saturnus, Peter E. Poulsen (guitars), Tais Pedersen (guitars), Nikolai Borg (drums) and Anders R. Nielsen (keyboards) formed A Sun Traverse and were later joined by bassist player Lennart Jacobsen (also ex. Saturnus). Recently vocalist Michael H. Andersen (Thorium) completed the line-up.

"A Sun Traverse" is a Journey into classic, melancholic yet beautiful doom/death metal with haunting melodies and deep, roaring vocals. The EP was Produced and mixed by KB Larsen (Volbeat, The Kandidate) and mastered by Henrik West/Medley Studio (Artillery, Glenn Hughes).

The first single "Dance Darkness Dance” was released as a music video, which was filmed and edited by Kennie Ørsted (The Vision Ablaze, Sea). Check out the video below.

The track list for the EP is:

1. Still Shining
2. The Meadow
3. Dance, Darkness Dance
4. The Autumn Of Fall
5. The Harvest

Check out "Dance Darkness Dance" here:

A Sun Traverse will be play a special release concert on January 13th at Beta in Copenhagen and are currently looking for shows across Europe.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "A Sun Traverse To Issue Debut EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.