"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Edensong Premieres New Album "Years In The Garden Of Years"

Laser’s Edge will present the second studio album by New York City-based progressive quintet Edensong this coming Friday (September 30th). You don't have to wait any longer to hear it in full though, as we're streaming the entire disc early!

Capturing over seventy minutes of new music, Edensong’s "Years In The Garden Of Years" is even more ambitious than its predecessor, and will be sure to appeal to fans of both progressive and classic metal. Dig anything from folk music to '70s prog rock? You'll want to hear this one.

The concept album features an extended song cycle on themes of time, each song a different scale and perspective. Given its subject matter, it therefore seems fitting that this project took the band over five years in the studio to complete.

Listen in below, and you can also pre-order the album right here. A record release show is scheduled for NYC on October 2nd, with Laser’s Edge kin Infinite Spectrum, and additional dates will be announced soon! The new album's track listing is as follows:

1. Cold City
2. End Times In Retrospect
3. In The Longest Of Days
4. The Hollowed
5. Down The Hours
6. Chronos
7. Generations
8. The Atman Apocalypse
9. Regenerations
10. Yawn Of A Blink

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Edensong Premieres New Album Ahead Of Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.