"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

New Song Stream "View" Premiered By While Sun Ends

Italian progressive death metal band While Sun Ends has premiered "View," a new song taken from upcoming album "Terminus," which is due out Augsut 26th via Wooaaargh. The album is highly recommended for fans of Katatonia, Isis and Opeth. Pre-order "Terminus" over here.

The band commented about the track "'View' is a track about building perspectives. It represents the passage from one point of view to another, learning differences and similarities in oneself and one another."

"Terminus" was chosen for the album title as this is the first album with the current members. The word also means destination. In other words, the concept of this album is that somehow, departure and arrival match one another. This work is a journey through knowledge, an act which builds cyclic ties with contacts, experiences and memory.

The album was mixed by Riccardo “Paso” Pasini (Ephel Duath, Handful of Hate, Blindead, Sunpocrisy...) at Studio73 (Ravenna – Italy) and mastered by Collin Jordan (Voivod, Pelican, Eyehategod, Ministry) at Boiler Room Studio (Chicago).

The track list for "Terminus" is:

1. Tritogenia
2. Cycles (song streaming here)
3. Measure (see music video here)
4. Sides
5. Seesaw
6. View
7. Elevation
8. Synthesis

Listen to "View" over at this location or in the player below:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "While Sun Ends Premieres Stream Of 'View'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.