"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Details Of New Album "Artifacts" Issued By Overtures

Italian heavy/power metal act Overtures have announced the new album "Artifacts." The album will be issued on May 27th via Sleaszy Rider Records.

The cover artwork, shown below, was created by award winning German artist Franziskus Pfleghart! The cover has already won the Palm Art Award in 2014.

Mastering for "Artifacts" was once again done at Miro & Sascha Paeth's (Avantasia, Edguy, Kamelot, Epica & more) Gate Studio in Wolfsburg, Germany with engineer Olaf Reitmeier.

The track list is as follows:

1. Repentance
2. Artifacts
3. Gold
4. As candles we burn
5. Profiled
6. Unshared worlds
7. My Refuge (feat. Paolo Campitelli on keyboards)
8. New dawn, new dusk
9. Teardrop (feat. Marco Pastorino, Caterina Piccolo on vocals & Paolo Campitelli on keyboards)
10. Angry Animals
11. Savior – Alternative version

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Overtures Announces New Album 'Artifacts'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.