"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Adept Inks Deal With Napalm Records

Swedish outfit Adept just announced a worldwide signing with Napalm Records. Upcoming album "Sleepless" is already in the starting blocks & set to be released on February 19, 2016. The band comments:

"We are happy to announce that we have signed with Austria's finest Napalm Records. We can also reveal that our new album 'Sleepless' will be released on February 19th. Originally planned to be released summer 2015 this album has been an absolute roller coaster to make.

"Recorded in January and then re-recorded in September we can finally shine a light on this album. Through the ups and downs we created something truly beautiful with 'Sleepless.' A melodic hard-hitting album with its roots to our early days. Thanks to Napalm Records we have a new found strength and confidence to push us forward. We can't wait to show you what we've been working on. Bring on February."

Billie Klein - Napalm Records A&R - adds: "We are more than happy to finally have Adept on board. Here is a young band that combines furious metal, uplifting & catchy melodies and post-rock atmospheres and is always ready to step on stage and rock, no matter the situation. Welcome to the Napalm Family!"

The new album's track listing is as follows:

1. Black Veins
2. Wounds
3. Dark Clouds
4. Carry the Weight
5. Rewind the Tape
6. Down and Out
7. The Choirs of Absolution
8. Lights
9. The Sickness
10. Sleepless

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Adept Signs With Napalm Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.