"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Crowd Funded Live Album "Living Madness" To Be Released By Vangough

Photo of Vangough

Band Photo: Vangough (?)

"Living Madness," available everywhere June 16th, is Oklahoma progressive act Vangough's crowd-funded live CD which was recorded while on the Metal Underground.com sponsored tour with Pain of Salvation last fall.

Topping just over 40 minutes with seven tracks, "Living Madness" is a testament to Vangough's unhinged and dominating live performances, which touched down in such cities as New York City, Toronto, Seattle and San Diego among others.

A live video for the song "Infestation" taken from the recordings used to put together Living Madness can be viewed below.

Taking a cue from the 2013 album "Between the Madness," Vangough have upped the ante in terms of ferocity as is displayed here on their live release. Featuring tracks from across the band's career, including a medley from 2009's debut "Manikin Parade," fans will be very pleased to hear their favorite tracks in a new way. "Seeing as this was our very first tour, we wanted to capture all the raw energy and emotion you'd expect from a first-time touring act."

Recorded by guest guitarist Cameron Conyer, "Living Madness" was then mixed back in Dallas by long-time collaborator and producer Sterling Winfield. "I love working with Sterling and always trust him to produce a killer mix." The band also connected with famed album artist Travis Smith for the cover (shown below). "We felt like it was time to further shift the artwork into a more brooding and disturbing direction as is befitting of where we're headed. Travis' vision fit perfectly with ours."

"Most importantly, this album was made possible by our amazing fans who backed us via our Kickstarter campaign. We are truly humbled by their show of support and hope that this album is a reflection of how hard we work to bring you the very best that Vangough has to offer." Fans can buy Living Madness from online retailers including BandCamp, CDBaby, iTunes, Amazon and more, or listen on streaming sites like Spotify. No longer between the madness. Now you are living it.

Track Listing:

1. Depths of Blighttown (Live)
2. Afterfall (Live)
3. Separation (Live)
4. Infestation (Live)
5. Manikin Medley (Live)
6. Choke Faint Drown (Live)
7. Alone (Live)

Check out "Infestation" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vangough To Release Crowd Funded Live Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.