"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

The Midnight Ghost Train Posts "Gladstone" Music Video

Flowing beards and sweat dripping off the walls: two things that surely define Kansas-based trio The Midnight Ghost Train.

So how else could "Cold was the Ground" sound, if not like roaring amps, swamp-friendly sludge riffs, and feisty rawk`n`roll attitude nestled somewhere in between Weedeater and Red Fang?

"Cold was the Ground" - the third album by these Roadburn veterans - offers dark delta blues, Southern swagger and pure heaviness/ Today the band has released a video for the song "Gladstone," which can be seen below courtesy of The Obelisk.

The album is due out March 10th, 2015 and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Along The Chasm
2. Gladstone
3. BC Trucker
4. Arvonia
5. One Last Shelter
6. The Canfield
7. Straight To The North
8. No. 227
9. The Little Sparrow
10. Twin Souls
11. Mantis

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Midnight Ghost Train Posts New Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.