"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Discord Streaming New EP "Pale Death"

New Jersey-based modern death metal trio Discord just self-released the "Pale Death" EP, which is available now via Bandcamp. You can also hear all the tracks below.

Incorporating violent, snarl-inducing brutality blanketed by melodic passages brimming with despair, Discord formed as a studio project in New Jersey, as an outlet for main songwriter and guitarist PJ Spilletti (ex- Purge the Plague, etc.).

The band's music tells a story of evil and misery in the language of the riff. The record was engineered, mixed, and mastered at Frightbox Recording by Bobby Torres and features art created by Chis Horst.

Vocalist Michael Goncalves muses about Pale Death, "When PJ approached me about recording vocals for Discord I was honored. He allowed Bryan and me to take free rein on our lyrical contributions. The riffs are energetic and metal as fuck but carry an aura of defeatism. We just worked the lyrics off of that vibe -- purely pissed and miserable."

1. Misery
2. Doom: Annihilation From Within
3. Beneath The Weight Of Putrid Fantasy
4. Otherrealm
5. Forsaken

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Discord Releases 'Pale Death' EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.