"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Akroma News

Below is our complete Akroma news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Akroma To Release New Album

The recording of the new Symphonic Black band Akroma's album is currently touching at its end. This second effort entitled 'Seth' will be a concept album based on the ten plagues of Egypt. As for the first album '7', you can expect a huge number of guests; Alain Germonville (ex-Scarve, ex-Darwin's Theory) on voices, Matthieu Morand (Elvaron) on guitars, Flavien Morel (Benighted Soul, Logruss) ..boards, Lulu (Angalys) as female vocalist and Nicolas Colnot (Elvaron) on the bass. The guitar solos will be played by Christophe Danjon (Exulan), Benjamin Sertelon (Resilience), Victor Lafuente, Thibault Coisne (Syrens Call), Alex Hilbert (Nightmare), Bertrand Drécourt (Innerchaos), Thomas Leroy, Nicolas Soulat (Outcast), Pascal Lanquetin (Carcariass) and Hugo Lefebvre (Anthropia). The graphical conception will be again done by ESS graphics. You can expect a release around first 2009 quarter.

0 Comments - Discuss

Akroma Releases Debut CD

AKROMA, the French symphonic black metal band featuring former members of ELVARON, MORTUARY, SCARVE, DYING TEARS, IN TERRIA and AKIN, has inked a deal with Thundering Records. The group's debut album, "7", is being described in a press release as "a pure piece of majestic symphonic black metal, sounding like CRADLE OF FILTH or DIMMU BORGIR playing with the progressive influences coming straight from DREAM THEATER."

"7" track listing:

01. L'orgueil
02. La luxure
03. La gourmandise
04. L'envie
05. L'avarice
06. La colère
07. La paresse

An MP3 sample of the track "L'orgueil" can be downloaded at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss