"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: Brazil
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Distraught News

Below is our complete Distraught news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Distraught Releases "Dehumanized" Video

Brazilian thrash crew Distraught just released new music video "Dehumanized," featuring Hibria drummer Eduardo Bald and released in support of latest album "Locked Forever."

"Locked Forever" was inspired by the book "Holocausto Brasileiro" and was recorded at Monostereo studio with production done by Renato Osorio (Hibria), mixing by Benhur Lima (former Hibria) and mastering by Adair Daufembach. The cover was made by artist Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Machine Head, NervoChaos, Astafix).

1. Between The Walls of ColĂ´nia
2. Lost
3. Locked Forever
4. Dehumanized
5. Brazilian Holocaust
6. Shortcut to Escape
7. Blacktrade
8. The Blind Vision of the Enemy
9. The Last Trip More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Distraught Releases New Music Video

Distraught just released a new music video for the song "Shortcut To Escape," the sixth track featured on the "Locked Forever" album. Prata Flims put the clip together, which can be seen below.

"Locked Forever" was produced by Renato Osorio (Hibria), mixed by Benhur Lima (Hibria) and mastered by Adair Daufembach (Hangar). The cover was made by artist Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Machine Head, Soulfly, NervoChaos, Astafix).

0 Comments - Discuss

Subterfugio Premieres "Purulent Obsession"

Bolivian death metallers of Subterfugio premiere a new song entitled "Purulent Obsession", taken from the upcoming new four-way split album "Sublime Sound Of Agression", which will be out in stores by Catafila Production (Bolivia) and Total Noise Records (Argentina). The other 3 bands featured on the split release are: Necroterio (Brazil), Distraught (Brazil) and Impending Anomalies (Chile).

Check out now "Purulent Obsession" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Distraught Streaming "Behind The Veil" Album

Celebrating the 10th anniversary of the "Behind the Veil" album, Brazilian metal outfit Distraught has uploading the entire full-length online for streaming. Check it out in the SoundCloud player below, or follow the latest on Distraught at the band's Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Distraught Releases New Music Video

Brazilian act Distraught has released a new music video for the track "Justice Done by Betrayers," which is taken from the band's latest album "The Human Negligence is Repugnant." The video clip was directed by Lucas Cunha and can be viewed below.

The album "The Human Negligence is Repugnant" was released in Brazil via Voice Music and is available for purchase directly by the band by emailing rsilveira.distraughtband@gmail.com. The album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Borderline
2. Psycho Terror Class
3. Justice Done by Betrayers
4. The Human Negligence is Repugnant
5. My God is My War
6. Gates of Freedom
7. Insane Corporation
8. Infect
9. Raise Your Flags
10. Lords of Corruption
11. Silent Face More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss