"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal News for September 8, 2012

Last updated on April 27, 2015 at 12:35 PM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

11 news articles posted on this day.

Full Frontal Face Fuckers Streaming "Open Wide"

"Romantic" porn grind'n'roll band Full Frontal Face Fuckers has released a new EP online titled "Open Wide." You can stream all the tracks from the release in the player below or over at bandcamp here. The track listing includes such song title gems as:

1. Busty bitch bites back 01:20
2. Daddy issues 01:15
3. Boiling point 01:53
4. Dump the bitch 01:13
5. Do you want some grub? 01:15
6. Jizzified 01:54
7. I fuck your throat 01:38
8. Cumdropper showstopper 02:07 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Evocation Posts Second Part Of Studio Report

Swedish death metal act Evocation is gearing up to release "Illusions Of Grandeur" on September 24th in Europe and on October 23rd in North America via Century Media Records. The band has now posted a second sutdio video report (created by Anders Björler of The Haunted/At The Gates), which can be viewed through Metal-hammer.de or in the player below. Part 1 of the studio report can also still be watched here. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Neokhrome To Release New Album

"Perihelion," the third album from Neokhrome, will be released this coming October 27th, 2012. Check out a promotional video with samples from the new album in the player below. "Perihelion" will be released in digipak format in a very limited run. You can pre-order your copy at this location or find more info on the band at Facebook here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Opera Rock Posts "Starborn" Teaser Trailers

Italian act Opera Rock has posted two teaser trailers online for the band's upcoming "Starborn" album, which can be viewed below.

Few details have been released about the album at this point, but the band has stated it will be a "sci-fi concept-album, featuring power metal songs and classic rock ballads, plus some soundtrack like symphonic inserts." More info on Opera Rock can be found at the project's Facebook profile here.


Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Vehement Serenade Streaming New Song

The hardcore supergroup Vehement Serenade will release a debut self-titled 7” on September 25th, 2012 via Fast Break Records. You can stream a song from the release, titled "Scratched Off The Map," in the player below. The following press release was also issued:

"The two tracks, 'Refuse The Lie' and 'Scratched Off The Map' will showcase the band's dynamic and relentless vision of metal meets post hardcore. Both tracks are brutal to say the least. The B-side, 'Scratched Off The Map,' will be limited to this release only.

"Lead by heavy weight veterans Karl Buechner of (Earth Crisis/Freya), Mike Couls (Skarhead/ Cro-Mags/Agents of Man), Jamin Hunt (Sworn Enemy/Hatework), Eddie Ortiez (Sub-Zero/Cattle Press/Candiria ) and Pauly Antignani (Sworn Enemy), V.S. has cultivated and honed a style that embraces each member’s experience and history. V.S. unites their strengths and combines their specialized knowledge into a sound that ignites both passion and fury.

"The tracks were recorded and produced by Joey Z of Life Of Agony at Method of Groove studios in Brooklyn, NY. The band plans to spend the rest of the year appearing at limited engagements including East Coast Tsunami Fest on September 29th where fans can pick up a limited color version of the release. V.S. will also be finishing their debut full length this fall for a spring release." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Obey The Brave Posts "It Starts Today" Video

Metalcore newcomers Obey The Brave have just released their Epitaph debut "Young Blood" as the band debuts a new video for the song “It Starts Today.” You can check out the video clip in the player below or over at Lambgoat.com.

According to a press release, the new album has 11 "in your face tracks that will leave fans frenzied in metal and hardcore mayhem." You can also check out the band's previous "Live and Learn" video clip here.

"Big fires, fancy cars, chainsaws and Canadian wilderness,” says front-man Alex Erian about the new video. “You guys better be ready. It starts today!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Fractal Artifact Releases Teaser Clip

Fractal Artifact has posted a teaser clip online featuring art and music to appear on the band's debut album, which can be viewed below. The band also commented:

"This artwork is 1 of 12 pieces that feature with the debut album - Which is a concept album guided primarily by the art and musical journey. The artwork was created by Rickard Westman.

"Enjoy this little mini-teaser! Much, much more to come real soon! Like the Fractal Artifact page on Facebook! Thanks for checking us out!"

You can also check out a previously posted playthrough video for the song "Cosmic Portal" at this location. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nightrage Posts New Guitar Instructional Video

Nightrage has posted another guitar instructional video online, this time of Marios Iliopoulos playing "Being Nothing" from the "Descent Into Chaos" album. The clip was filmed and edited at NR studios by Tom D. Hellfinger. You can watch the guitar video via Seymourduncan.com or in the player below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Laugh At The Fakes Posts "Better Than You" Video

Toronto rock/metal act Laugh At The Fakes has released a new official music video for the song "Better Than You," which comes off the band's debut EP "One Night Only." The video was directed and edited by Ax Media Studios and can be viewed below. You can also get the "One Night Only" EP over at iTunes.

2 Comments - Discuss

0 X í S T Streaming New Song "Shrivel"

0 X í S T has issued the following announcement about releasing a new album and streaming a new track online:

"0 X í S T's debut album 'Nil' has been sent to the print house and it will be released in early October. From now on 'Nil' is available for pre-ordering. The price is 12€ + postage. The album will be released as a joined effort by French labels Ostra Records and Cold Void Emanations.

"The closing song Shrivel is available for streaming at 0xíst's YouTube account. 'Nil' was recorded and mixed at D-Studio in Klaukkala. The album cover art and the booklet lay-out were designed by French artist YhN."

The track listing is:

1. Old World Vanished
2. Nil
3. Cold Dark Matter
4. Arrival
5. Anemone Patens MCCXLIX
6. Of Wood, Stone and Bone
7. Shrivel More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

1349 To Play Loud Park Festival

1349 has issued the following announcement about performing at the upcoming Loud Park festival:

"In the Land of the Rising Sun, the sun will rise with a particularly Hellish glow on the 27th of October. 1349 will for the first time play in Japan, at the Loud Park Festival in Tokyo. We look forward to this event with great enthusiasm, and will see to it that our swords are properly sharpened by the time that we head for the East."

Further info and tickets for Loud Park can be found over at the festival's official website. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss