"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal News for September 10, 2011

Last updated on March 31, 2015 at 1:48 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

7 news articles posted on this day.

Svartsot Announces First Russian Shows

Denmark's Svartsot has issued the following announcement about the band heading to Russia for the first time:

"We can now officially announce that Svartsot will be playing at the two Oktobierfest 2011 shows in Russia. The shows will take place at Club Arctica in Saint Petersburg on October 7th and at Moscow Concert Hall in Moscow on October 8th.

"This will be our first trip to Russia and we will be performing alongside Finnish folk metal legends Korpiklaani and the power metal band Dreamtale, also from Finland. We look forward to meeting our Russian fans in October!"

Svartsot also released the new album "Maledictus Eris" this summer. Details on the album and a teaser trailer are available here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Anubis Gate Streaming Entire New Album

Anubis Gate's upcoming new self-titled album (reviewed here) will be released this coming Tuesday, September 13th on Nightmare Records. In anticipation of the release, MetalInsider.net is currently streaming the album in its entirety at this location.

The "Anubis Gate" track listing is as follows:

1. Hold Back Tomorrow
2. The Re-Formation Show
3. Facing Dawn
4. World in a Dome
5. Desiderio Omnibus
6. Oh My Precious Life
7. Golden Days
8. Telltale Eyes
9. River
10. Circumstanced

0 Comments - Discuss

DaKryA Releases "The Charlatans" Video

DaKryA has posted a video online for "The Charlatans," which is available below. The band also commented on the video:

"Greetings friends & fans! We are very excited to share with you our first official video clip, for the song 'The Charlatans.' The song is taken from our latest album 'Crime Scene' that was released by Sensory Records!

"We would also like to thank Thanos Tsavlis for making this video happen and Loukia Tzotzopoulou for creating the 'Making of...' video! Watch it, like it or hate it and remember to subscribe and support our channel!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Vengeful Posts Album Progress Update

Canada's Vengeful has checked in with the following update about the band's upcoming album:

"Greetings! Time to let the outside in on what's been happening in our world.....

"We've just started mixing our new album for which we actually have a title but we'll save it for another post. Hugues Deslauriers (Augury) is now back on board to assure that this offering is as in-your-face as can be. We would also like to take this opportunity to announce the return of Olivier Pinard (Neuraxis) in our ranks. Is presence was definately missing during is time apart from Vengeful.

"There has been a few hickups with the painting that will become the album's cover but our long time illustrator Martin Lacroix is putting the finishing touches to the masterpiece in his vast body of work to this date. Needless to say everything is looking pretty fuckin' sick. The album should be released at the end of November/begining of December. An official date will follow.

"Death keeps on striking hard lately."

0 Comments - Discuss

Site Update

About The Writers: September 2011 Activities

Metalunderground.com is a site run by a variety of people who are passionate about both metal and the wider musical world in general. Several of our staff members are involved with side projects outside of the website that you may be interested in checking out. This month we'll again be highlighting a sampling of our staff's current activity and their involvement in the metal and music community. More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Nemesea Reveals "The Quiet Resistance" Details

Nemesea has issued the following statement about the band's upcoming album:

"Nemesea is proud to reveal the cover art and track listing for their new album The Quiet Resistance. It is their third studio album, the first one for Napalm Records and will be a fine-tuned combination of rock, metal and electro."

Release dates for "The Quiet Resistance" are as follows:

November 17, 2011 - ESP/FIN/SWE
November 18, 2011 - GAS/BENELUX/ITA
November 21, 2011 - UK & the rest of Europe
November 22, 2011 - USA/CANADA

The track listing and artwork are also available below.

1. The Quiet Resistance
2. Caught in the middle
3. Afterlife
4. Whenever
5. If you could
6. High enough
7. Say
8. It's over
9. I live
10. Stay with me
11. Rush
12. Release me
13. 2012
Bonus track: Allein

0 Comments - Discuss

Puscifer Posts "Man Overboard" Music Video

Puscifer, a (non-metal) project of Tool frontman Maynard James Keenan, has posted their latest music video for the song "Man Overboard." The song is the first single from Puscifer's upcoming album "Conditions of My Parole," which is due out October 18th. The animation in the video is by Meats Meier. Check it out below:

14 Comments - Discuss