"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal News for August 9, 2014

Last updated on September 3, 2015 at 2:05 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

8 news articles posted on this day.

August Burns Red Signs With Fearless

Metalcore outfit August Burns Red has inked a deal with Fearless Records - a move which has not made a number of Facebook fans happy - and will be releasing a new album next year. The band comments:

"We are all extremely excited to be a part of the Fearless Records Family. Fearless has done an amazing job building a community within the label as well as a bunch of our friends bands and careers. We can't wait to see what they can do with ABR. Be on the look out for our new record coming in 2015!"

The band's latest album "Rescue & Restore" is out now via Solid State Records. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Acera Releases "Pale Eyes" Track

South Carolina band Acera has released a new track online titled "Pale Eyes," which features the band's former vocalist Dakota Morrison and can be heard below.

You can also watch the band's previously released video clip for "The Hallowed Combatant" at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

The Duskfall Posts Studio Teaser

The Swedish melodic death metallers in The Duskfall - who signed to Apostasy Records earlier this year - have posted a studio trailer online for their upcoming new album.

The band, centered around mastermind Mikael Sandorf (Gates Of Ishtar), will release its fifth full-length album worldwide via Apostasy Records later this year, with further details still forthcoming.

0 Comments - Discuss

Grausig Streaming New Album Preview Track

Indonesian metal band Grausig is gearing up to release a follow-up to the 2013 EP "In the Name of All Who Suffered and Died."

New album "God's Replicated" is set to drop on August 18th, 2014 and today a preview track has been posted online. Check it out below, or find more info on the band at Facebook here. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Saideth Posts "Tail Of Star" Video

Mexico's dance metal outfit Saideth has released a new video clip for "Tail Of Star," featuring VK Lynne.

Check out the clip below, which was directed by Hugo Camarillo, taken off "The Generation of The Broken Dreams" EP, and is based on the short story "The Boy Who Loved A Star."

0 Comments - Discuss

Vengha Releases Music Video

Vengha has released the "Ergo" album, and now the band has dropped a new music video for "My Slave," which can be seen below. Front man Robin “Lave” Ohlausson also comments:

"Things have been running smoothly but in a steady pace with a lot of live performances important for the future of Vengha. 'Ergo' is the final conclusion of what Vengha has gone through with a determined thought of actually doing it by themselves.

"We have everything 'in-house.' No labels and no management, just dedication and hard work. It has been an experiment and a great test of what we actually can do. We have more stuff ongoing that has been planned for a long time."

The album was produced, recorded, and mixed by Vengha guitarist Mojje “Crunchman” Andersson. All graphics, photos and artwork was handled by Robin ”Lave” Ohlausson More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Darkest Hour Posts Rehearsal Footage

Darkest Hour's new self-titled album is out now, and the band has now posted rehearsal footage online for the song "Rapture In Exile," which can be seen below. Darkest Hour also comments:

"Do you have the new album yet! Well here is something special for you all. A little rehearsal video taken from when we were working on the album. We wrote this thing like a band and a family. 5 bad ass dudes doing there best to make a masterpiece! Pick up the album this week and help the dudes out!"

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Wasteland
2. Rapture In Exile
3. The Misery We Make (watch the video here)
4. Infinite Eyes
5. Futurist
6. The Great Oppressor
7. Anti-Axis
8. By The Starlight
9. Lost For Life
10. The Goddess Figure
11. Lunar Divide
12. Beneath The Blackening Sky
13. Surrealist
14. Hypatia Rising
15. Departure More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

ShadowStrike Begins Writing Full Length Debut

New York power metal act ShadowStrike has begun writing for an upcoming debut full length album. The band recently issued its debut EP "Infinite Power" this past March and the first demo "Push Start" back in 2012.

Matt Krais, the band’s founding member, guitarist and vocalist stated: “We have been working heavily and very hard on writing new material for our debut full length album. So far, what I can say is it will further expand and add to the ShadowStrike sound, and what we have so far is far beyond our previous material in terms of composition and songwriting. What we accomplished on our demo “PUSH START” and our EP “Infinite Power” seems to have given us better insight on how to approach this album, and as a group we have grown and matured since the writing of those songs. We have a lot planned and, well I am at least, have ambitious ideas to make sure this album becomes a classic for all fans of metal music. There is a lot going on, and in due time more details will be released as we progress on this amazing journey. We can’t wait until then!”

More information on the new album are expected soon. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss