"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal News for August 2, 2014

Last updated on September 3, 2015 at 2:05 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

9 news articles posted on this day.

Learn To Paint Shit With Admiral Noebeard

Preceding the release of the "We Hate The Sea" EP, New Jersey's Swaskbhuckle will embark on an East Coast North American skirmish with Nekrogoblikon this weekend.

From August 3rd through the 17th, the two acts will crusade up the American Main, including three shows in Canada. Dates are as follows:

8/03/2014 Championships - Trenton, NJ
8/05/2014 Brighton Music Hall - Boston, MA
8/06/2014 Webster Hall/Studio - New York, NY
8/07/2014 Simon's 677 - Providence, RI
8/09/2014 Katacombes - Montreal, QC
8/10/2014 Mavericks - Ottawa, ON
8/11/2014 Sneaky Dees - Toronto, ON
8/16/2014 Empire - Springfield, VA
8/17/2014 Amityville Music Hall - Long Island, NY

Swashbuckle has also recently delivered two instructive installments molesting the fine arts, titled "Painting Shit With Admiral Nobeard." Get your easel ready and whet your palette with plenty of rum for these enlightening experiences below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ghost Season Posts Lyric Video

Ghost Season has an official lyric video out for "Ghosts Like Her," which is the title track off the EP of the same name. The song features Alex S.Wamp from Potergeist and can be heard below. The Greek metal band consists of:

Nick Lountos - Vocals
Nick Christolis - Guitars
Nash Sinner - Guitars
Dorian Gates - Bass
Chris Grekas - Drums

0 Comments - Discuss

Immoral Values Streaming New EP

India's Immoral Values has a new EP out now titled "Pixels," which is available for streaming online in full. Listen in below, or get your own digital copy of the tracks at the Immoral Values Bandcamp page. The track listing is as follows:

1. Pixels 01:19
2. Deduction 03:53
3. Heartburn 04:36
4. Kevorkian 04:33
5. In death and sickness 03:40
6. Impetus 03:23 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Duds Evangelista Streaming Warcraft Themed Track

Filipino guitarist Duds Evangelista has released a new Warcraft themed track online titled "Hands of Gul'dan," inspired by the orc warlock Gul'dan. Check out this new instrumental track below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Beyond Fiction Releases New Video

Canadian outfit Beyond Fiction has a new video clip out now for "Wasted Hopes," which is available below courtesy of Pure Grain Audio.

"Wasted Hopes" was recorded by Christian Donaldson at The Grid and the music video was directed by Randy Santandrea / produced by Exposed Films. Beyond Fiction consists of:

Daniel Tremblay - guitar
Jean-François Côté - guitar
Pierre-Yves Côté - drum
Martin Belzile - bass
Michael Chalifour - vocals

0 Comments - Discuss

Mutank Posts Wacken Recap

The Wacken Metal Battle Canada champions in Mutank checked in from the road with the Metal Made In Canada site for a recap of day 1 and 2 at Wacken Open Air, where they performed earlier this week on the WET Stage for the international Wacken Metal Battle. Read the full report at this location.

In additional news, the Montreal, QC based thrashers recently celebrated their Mu-Year (one year anniversary) and released a new jam video, which includes a new track called "Channel Change" that can be heard below. You can also see Mutank live:

Aug 22 - Trailer Thrash Fest - Saint-Pie, QC w/ Reanimator, Eternal Judgment, Death Lullaby, Venomenon, Dissension and more! More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Assyria Posts Lyric Video

Assyria has a new lyric clip out now for the "Ardenti" single, which was recorded at D-Wreckords Studios.

The video was made by Travis Morland of Colliding Fates and can be found below. You can also stream the band's previously released track "Godless" at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Alestorm Streaming "Magnetic North"

Alestorm's 4th album "Sunset on the Golden Age" is coming to North America on August 5th, and today a new song from the release has been posted online.

Listen to "Magnetic North" below, thanks to Metalhammer. The full album's track listing is:

1. Walk The Plank
2. Drink (see music video here)
3. Magnetic North
4. 1741 (The Battle of Cartagena)
5. Mead from Hell
6. Surf Squid Warfare
7. Quest for Ships
8. Wooden Leg!
9. Hangover (streaming here)
10. Sunset on the Golden Age

0 Comments - Discuss

Karkaos Splits With Vocalist

Canadian outfit Karkoas has issued the following statement about parting ways with vocalist Veronica Rodriguez:

"As of today, Veronica Ortiz Rodriguez is no longer part of Karkaos. A change of priorities and involvement made us realize that there was no other solution than to part ways at this time.

"The decision was hard to take but we feel that this will bring best to both parties in the long run. We wish Veronica all the best in her future endeavors and we will keep everyone updated about our upcoming shows. Thank you for your understanding and keep the militia standing as we will come back stronger than ever.

"We will be seeking a new vocalist so if you have the chops and are willing to make Karkaos the beast it should be, please send us a private message and we will be in touch." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss