"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal News for August 11, 2012

Last updated on August 4, 2015 at 2:43 PM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

9 news articles posted on this day.

Afterlife Posts "End Of Days" Track Online

Sweden's Afterlife has posted the song "End of Days" online, which is available in the YouTube clip below. "End of Days" comes off the band's new album "In the Shadows." The full track listing is as follows:

1. In the Shadows
2. End of Days
3. Falling to Pieces
4. Buried Alive
5. Dying Alone
6. Why
7. Toxic
8. Run For Your Life
9. Don't Break the Circle (Demon Cover) More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Eternal Void Posts New Song Online

After streaming the new song "Devil's Cut online, Ohio act Eternal Void has now uploaded another new track online. Give "Alive" a listen through the YouTube player available below.

"Devil's Cut" and "Alive" are both set to appear on Eternal Void's upcoming new release, which will be the follow-up to the "One of Us" EP (reviewed here). Further details will be announced as they are made available.

0 Comments - Discuss

Weedsnake Streaming New Split With Akûma

Mexican stoner/doom band Weedsnake has teamed up with experimental act Akûma for a new split release. All four tracks from the split are now available online for streaming via Bandcamp or in the player below. The track listing is:

1. Weedsnake - Insight 03:39
2. Akûma - Aphasia Universal 05:33
3. Weedsnake - Freedoom 03:51
4. Akûma - Earthspell 05:08 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Hopelezz Posts "Devils Ride" Music Video

German metal act Hopelezz has released the band's first music video for the song "Devils Ride," which can be viewed below. "Devils Ride" is from the album "Black Souls Arrive," released earlier this year. Further details on Hopelezz are available over at the band's Facebook.

The "Black Souls Arrive" track listing is:

1. Tragedy (Intro)
2. Made Of Stainless Steel
3. Devils Ride
4. Black Souls Arrive
5. The New Delight
6. Atheist
7. Surrounded By Destruction
8. Milk The Goat
9. Monster Inside
10. Eternal Night
11. Contraspit
12. What You Think About

0 Comments - Discuss

Black Tora Relases "Never Enough" Video

Texas based rock/metal act Black Tora has release a new video clip for the track "Never Enough," which is taken from the band's "Raise Your Fists" EP. Check out the video below, or find more info on Black Tora over at the band's Facebook profile. Black Tora is:

Chris Daniel - Vocals/Bass
RazorDave - Guitar
Nicky X - Drums

0 Comments - Discuss

Gods Of Suffering Streaming New Single

Mexican death metal band Gods of Suffering has posted the first single online from the new EP "Infernal Misanthropy." Check out the title track from the release in the player below, or a previously posted teaser for "Infernal Misanthropy" is also available at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Nightrage Announces New Session Member

After announcing that Snowy Shaw would be joining the band for a South Korean show, Nightrage has now issued the following update about Shaw missing the performance:

"Due to an unforeseen scheduling commitment, Snowy Shaw had to pull out from the session gig in South Korea with us. The good news is Snowy found us a great replacement in Conny Pettersson, drummer of ANATA, Revengia, and Bleed For Me.

"We have done our first rehearsals with him already, and it was better than we could of hoped. See you there!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blodarv Streams New Song

With new album "Gâst" set for release later this year on Selfmutilation Services, Danish black metallers Blodarv have debuted a second track from what will be their fourth full-length album. Unlike the previous track "I Blaek Og Blod," which recently had its debut as a music video, the lyrics to the new track, "Surrounded by Dust", are in English and the track can be heard below.

The band's publicist also commented: "The music and lyrics of Blodarv have always represented a very personal aspect of founder and front man Hugin's life and beliefs. Writing both in English and Danish he gives voice to his deepest thoughts and emotions through his poetry, which in turn becomes the lyrics to his music."

According Hugin "Surrounded by Dust" is in a way much more representative of the album as a whole: "The 'I Blaek Og Blod' video caught some of our fans by surprise as the track is not as dark as they have come to expect from us, but as always in Blodarv we create various atmospheres, to fit the music to the lyrics, and 'Surrounded by Dust' takes us firmly back into the darkness. It is, in fact, one of the slower tracks on the album and is one of my personal favourites. We finished recording the guitars for the track on the 5th of August and mixed and engineered it over the next few days, so it's 'smoking hot" in every sense of the word." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Into Eternity Posts Tour Update Video

Canadian progressive death metal band Into Eternity has posted a video blog featuring road antics and live footage from their North American Devastation Tour. The video features footage of their two newest members drummer Bryan Newbury and touring vocalist Amanda Kiernan.

Watch the video below:

0 Comments - Discuss