"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal News for July 27, 2014

Last updated on August 28, 2014 at 4:34 PM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

7 news articles posted on this day.

Imminent Peril Posts "Escapsism" Video

New York's Imminent Peril has released a new music video for the track "Escapism," which comes by way of the band's "Weed Out The Weak" EP. The clip can be seen below, and Imminent Peril consists of:

Alex Ghersini – Drums
Danny Wahlberg – Guitars
Luke Celente – Guitars
Sam Brown - Bass & Vocals

0 Comments - Discuss

Vengha Posts Video Trailer

Vengha will be releasing a new official music video for the track "My Slave" on August 8th, 2014, which was produced by Mojje "Crunchman" Andersson.

Today the band has released a teaser trailer for the video available below. You can also hear the band's previously released single "Which Way" at this location. Both tracks hail from the band's new album "Ergo."

0 Comments - Discuss

Freedom & Pain Teases New Album

Germany's Freedom & Pain has released a small foretaste of the band's upcoming debut album. Check out the trailer below, which includes music and footage from the band's time working on the new self-titled full-length, which is due out August 10th, 2014.

0 Comments - Discuss

Segression Posts New Track Online

Australian band Segression is officially returning to the metal scene this year, with the group gearing up to drop forthcoming album "Painted In Blood" in September, which follows 2011's "Never Dead."

Today you can hear a new song from the album in the form of the "Scar Me Now" track. Listen in below, or download the song at this location. Segression is:

Chris Rand - Vocals / Bass
Mick Katselos - Guitar / Backing Vocals
Sven Sellin - Guitar / Backing Vocals
Adam Bunnell - Drums More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Exile The Traitor Streams New Song

Glasgow's Exile The Traitor has a new track out now titled "Baptised In Madness," which was inspired by the classic horror movie The Evil Dead.

You can stream the track for free below, or if you want to help fund the band's crack addiction, feel free to pick up a digital copy of the track at Bandcamp here. The band consists of:

Per Anton Franzen - Vocals
Kenny Middleton - Guitar
Ian McGuinness - Guitar
Will Keogh - Bass/Vocals
Kerr Grey - Drums More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Pit Of Carnage Posts Album Teaser

Danish death metal duo Pit Of Carnage has dropped a minute-long teaser for the band's forthcoming debut album "The Beginning Of The End." Check it out below.

"The Beginning Of The End" is due out later this year via Canadian Label CDNRecords, with further details forthcoming. Pit Of Carnage signed with CDNRecords last year, and this will be just the first of two albums to be released through the deal.


Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Night Falls Last Streaming "Start To Breathe"

Austrian band Night Falls Last will be releasing a new album titled "Deathwalker" this coming Fall, and today the band has dropped a track to whet your appetites.

Check out the song "Start to Breathe," taken off the forthcoming "Deathwalker" album, in the player below. You can also find more info on Night Falls Last at Facebook here.

0 Comments - Discuss