"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for June 28, 2020

Last updated on July 13, 2020 at 4:00 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

4 news articles posted on this day.


Ensiferum Prepares For A Thallasic Journey

Folk metal has come a long way since it was pioneered by Skyclad and Cruachan. Other sub genres such as thrash, death and black metal have found their way, almost seamlessly, into the field. Nowadays much of the attention of folk metal seems focused on countries such as Finland, Norway and Germany and one such band who helped lead Finland to become leaders of folk metal was born in 1995 was Helsinki's own, Ensiferum.

Four years after forming, the band were signed to Spinefarm Records and have since released seven albums, with a new opus, "Thalassic," set to be released next month through Metal Blade Records. To find out more about the album, I caught up with bassist Sami Hinkka, who revealed all about the record, as well as the effect the global pandemic has had on the group and much more. You can listen to the interview in full below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Volturyon Premiere New Song "Rancid Messiah"

Sweden's Volturyon premiere a new song by the name of "Rancid Messiah", taken from their upcoming new album "Xenogenesis", which will be released by ViciSolum Records on July 24th.

Check out now "Rancid Messiah" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Angel Morgue Premiere New Song "Cosmic Torment"

New Hampshire death metal quintet Angel Morgue premiere a new song titled "Cosmic Torment", taken from their upcoming new album "In the Morgue of Angels", which Redefining Darkness Records will be releasing on August 7th.

Check out now "Cosmic Torment" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Buried Realm Premiere New Single

Colorado-based melodic death metal project Buried Realm premiere a new song entitled "The Wonder and Terror of Fortune", taken from their upcoming new album "Embodiment of the Divine", which will be released on July 24th.

Check out now "The Wonder and Terror of Fortune" below.

The new outing includes the below guest performances:

Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est) on (Overlord & Scales of Queen Dragon)
Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry) on (Master Psychosis & Embodiment of the Divine)
Bob Katsionis (ex-Firewind) on (Silver Tongue)
Dean Arnold (Operus, ex-Vital Remains) on (The Burning Remnants & Silver Tongue)
Lee McKinney (Born of Osiris) on (Infinite Mutation)
Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork) on (In the Shallow Light & Embodiment of the Divine)
Rafael Trujillo (ex-Obscura) on (The Wonder and Terror of Fortune)
Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses) on (Master Psychosis, In the Shallow Light, Infinite Mutation, The Wonder and Terror of Fortune)

Explains mastermind Josh Dummer the significance of the song: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss