"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for June 16, 2020

Last updated on July 13, 2020 at 4:00 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

7 news articles posted on this day.

Samael Unveils New Bass Player

Swiss black metal pioneers, Samael, have announced the addition of bassist Ales Campanelli to the band lineup. A message follows:

"We're proud to welcome new bass player Ales in the band! With his versatility and solid groove, Ales was the missing link to cement our sound. He's been playing with Drop (guitarist Thomas "Drop" Betrisey) for many years and understands perfectly well our machines vs humans music but has also known us from our early black metal days.

"Tune in to tohuwabohu.rocks on Sunday (June 21) and watch the first performance of Samael with the new line-up!"

0 Comments - Discuss

En Minor Posts New Single Online

The new ‘Depression Core’ project of Philip Anselmo En Minor is now releasing a brand new track, taken from their debut full-length "When The Cold Truth Has Worn Its Miserable Welcome Out." The album will see the light on September 04, 2020 in Europe via Season of Mist. The track "Blue" can now be heard via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel below.

En Minor comments on the track: "We picked ‘Blue’ to release first because it features the whole band, as some songs don’t have percussion. Also, the title of the record, When The Cold Truth Has Worn Its Miserable Welcome Out, is from a line in the song. Very fitting and haunting."

"When The Cold Truth Has Worn Its Miserable Welcome Out" tracklisting:

1. Mausoleums
2. Blue
3. On The Floor
4. Dead Can't Dance
5. Love Needs Love
6. Warm Sharp Bath Sleep
7. Melancholia
8. This Is Not Your Day
9. Black Mass
10. Hats Off
11. Disposable For You More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Crypta Signs With Napalm Records

Brazilian/Dutch death metal alliance Crypta have officially signed with Napalm Records and Napalm Events. Formed in June 2019, the four-piece line up consists of Fernanda Lira and Luana Dametto, both former members of Brazilian thrash metal force Nervosa, plus the talented Sonia Anubis (Cobra Spell, Ex-Burning Witches) and Tainá Bergamaschi (Ex-Hagbard).

The four powerful women of Crypta enforce a heightened level of potency and experience from their past and current projects, enhancing influences from classic death metal genres to create a new sound of their own. United in an energetic explosion of sound, CRYPTA is currently working on new music to be announced soon!

Fernanda Lira on the signing:
“I feel really happy to work with Napalm Records once again, as I’ve always had a nice relationship with them during my previous ventures, and being able to keep working with them now is just great, it feels like family! Overall, the band is very excited and feeling so lucky for having the chance of such a big kick-start! We can’t wait to get things going and we hope it’s gonna be a fruitful path together!”

Markus Jakob, product manager of Crypta, states:
"Welcome to the family, Crypta! We’re excited to be able to be working with this fantastic new band that’s set to take the world of extreme metal by storm! From what we could lay our ears on thus far, their debut album is going to be nothing but crushing and will offer a fresh outlook on old school death metal! Keep your eyes peeled and follow us down into the Crypta!"

Crypta are:
Fernanda Lira - vocals & bass
Luana Dametto - drums
Sonia Anubis - lead guitars
Tainá Bergamaschi - guitars

0 Comments - Discuss

Anonymus Premiere Full-Album Stream Of New Album

Montreal based thrash metal outfit Anonymus premiere the full-album stream of the band's brand new album "La Bestia", which was released past Friday via Bandcamp.

Check out now "La Bestia" in its entirety below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Diabolic Oath Premiere New Track

Diabolic Oath premiere a new single titled "Immaculate Conjuration of Infernal Recrudescence", taken from their impending debut album "Profane Death Exodus". Sentient Ruin Laboratories will release the record on June 26th.

Check out now "Immaculate Conjuration of Infernal Recrudescence" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Svart Lotus Premiere New Single "Nekroestetikk"

Norwegian black metal band Svart Lotus premiere a new single named "Nekroestetikk". The band began as the solo project of 1349 bassist Tor R. Stavenes and now includes Disintegration members Eivin Brye (drums) and Øyvind Kaslegard (bass), as well as guitarist Sigve Jordheim.

Check out now "Nekroestetikk" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Shattered Sun Premiere New Single “Bled For You”

Shattered Sun premiere the title track to their new record “Bled For You“. The album is scheduled for an August release by Hammer Forged Records. The group's vocalist Marcos Leal, also now officially is Ill Niño's frontman as well.

0 Comments - Discuss