"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal News for April 22, 2017

Last updated on August 18, 2017 at 3:25 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

5 news articles posted on this day.

Beneath Unveils New Album

Icelandic death metal band Beneath has set "Ephemeris" as the title of an upcoming new album, due out on August 18th via Unique Leader Records.

The album was produced, mixed & mastered by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden and features Mike Heller (Malignancy, Fear Factory) handling drum duties. The cover artwork was once again put into the hands of Raymond Swanland.

01. Constellational Transformation
02. Eyecatcher
03. Ephemeris
04. Alignments
05. Guillotine
06. Cities Of The Outer Reaches
07. Medium Obscurum
08. Amorphous Globe
09. Multiangular More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Endless Voyage X Announces Album Release

This summer, Fragile Branch Recordings will release "Those Who Time Forgot" by Endless Voyage X. The album contains 4 tracks of doom-infused black metal and a specific late summer release date will be unveiled soon.

Endless Voyage X was formed by sole member Jake in May of 2016 and focuses on themes such as the ocean, darkness, and personal thoughts and philosophies. The track listing is as follows:

1. Far From Home
2. Perpetual Misfortune
3. Melancholy
4. At One With The Abyss More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Hades Archer Posts "Chaos Teratoris Chimeras"

Today Chilean black/death cult Hades Archer reveals new track "Chaos Teratoris Chimeras" via the Hells Headbangers's official YouTube channel.

This track - streaming below - hails from the band's debut for Hells Headbangers, "Temple of the Impure," which will be released later this summer. Stay tuned for full track listing, cover artwork, and release date to arrive shortly.

0 Comments - Discuss

Pyroxene Releases New EP

Slovenian solid heavy metal band Pyroxene just released a first EP via Inverse Records, featuring four poems covering the rise of our overlord fireborn Pyroxene, his conquest of cities and lands, the rituals under his dominion, and his great war on the moon. Check out a music video for "Helium 3" below, and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Fireborn
2. Bullets fly
3. Cleansed in fire
4. Black Sabbath's Electric funeral (cover)
5. Helium 3 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Firespawn Posts "Serpent Of The Ocean" Video

One more week to go, then Firespawn's brand new album "The Reprobate" will descend upon this world with furious wrath. Today the band releases a brand new video for the album's opening track "Serpent Of The Ocean" - check it out below.

"The Reprobate" will be released on April 28th, 2017 digitally in North America and as a digipak CD, deluxe LP (with Gatefold sleeve, 180 g vinyl, poster, inlay and the entire album on CD) and as digital download/stream via Century Media.

1. Serpent of the Ocean
2. Blood Eagle
3. Full of Hate
4. Damnatio ad Bestias
5. Death by Impalement (streaming here)
6. Generals Creed
7. The Whitechapel Murderer
8. A Patient Wolf
9. The Reprobate
10. Nightwalkers More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss