"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal News for March 19, 2018

Last updated on September 24, 2018 at 4:19 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

2 news articles posted on this day.

Wayfarer To Release New Album In May

A reflection of the Rocky Mountains and high plains of their native Colorado, Wayfarer tells a story that is uniquely American. Drawing influence as much from the dusty, dark Americana of the "Denver sound" and the scores of epic Westerns as they do the fury and melody of black metal, Wayfarer brings something original to the table with a sound that is at once aggressive and honest. Their third album World's Blood paints a hallucinatory picture of the Western frontier, and the haunting presence of the blood in the soils from a culture lost to time.

Wayfarer recorded World's Blood in the winter of early 2018 at The Thousand Caves in New York under the watchful production of Colin Marston. The cover displays an antique photograph by Edward S. Curtis taken in Montana in 1908. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss


Thy Antichrist Releases New Lyric Video

Metalunderground.com is proud to present the premiere of black metal band Thy Antichrist's new lyric video for the song, "Nightmares." The song is off of the band's new album, "Wrath of the Beast," which is out now via Napalm Records.

The "Wrath Of The Beast" track listing is as follows:

1. Desolation
2. Metal to the Bone
3. The Great Beast
4. A World Burnt to Ashes
5. No Place Like Hell
6. Nightmares
7. Crown of Lies
8. Skeletons of Disgrace
9. Walking Through the Soul
10. The Last Breath - Instrumental Outro

1 Comment - Discuss