"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut Black Dragon Release "Heavy Metal Intoxication" To Be Reissued By Kathargo Records

Disbanded German metal act Black Dragon will see its 1982 debut album "Heavy Metal Intoxication" reissued via Kathargo Records (distributed by Pure Steel Records) on March 14th, 2014. The preorder phase will start on February 28th, 2014 at the label's online shop.

According to the press release: "One of the most wanted Heavy Metal-LPs in Germany is without doubt 'Heavy Metal Intoxication' from Black Dragon. Made in 1982 in an edition of only 200 pieces, the intention of the band seemed to be producing a rarity for future generations. It’s difficult to find another reason why the band did nothing to support their really fine album. The 8 songs convince with rough vocals combined with remarkable hooks showing a lot of NWOBHM-influences. Yes, that’s exactly what's in demand today. So 'Heavy Metal intoxication' one of the few undiscovered pearls in Heavy Metal!"

The track list for "Heavy Metal Intoxication" is:

1. Born for Solution
2. Drifting with the Hunter
3. Atonal Attention
4. Strange Kind of Love
5. No Nomination
6. Rocking Movie Star
7. How We Are
8. New York City Run

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Black Dragon Debut Release To Be Reissued"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.