"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Nothing Stands In Our Way" Streaming From Lacuna Coil

Photo of Lacuna Coil

Band Photo: Lacuna Coil (?)

Italy's Lacuna Coil is streaming the new track "Nothing Stands In Our Way," which will appear on the upcoming new album "Broken Crown Halo." The album is set for release via Century Media on March 31st (EU, Australia/NZ) and April 1st (North America).

"Through everyday battles, against all odds, we stand united and don't look back. We go on against crashing economies, heartbreaks and lifelong obstacles. We learn from our mistakes and nothing can stop us. We fear nothing and we are determined as musicians and as human beings," say Lacuna Coil about "Nothing Stands In Our Way."

The track list for "Broken Crown Halo" is:

1. Nothing Stands In Our Way
2. Zombies
3. Hostage To The Light
4. Victims
5. Die & Rise
6. I Forgive (But I Won't Forget Your Name)
7. Cybersleep
8. Infection
9. I Burn In You
10. In The End I Feel Alive
11. On Cold Day

Check out "Nothing Stands In Our Way" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Lacuna Coil Streaming New Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. TheAfterSexPiss writes:

although they are a good band, this is just more of the same. This sounds like it could have been on the last 3 records

# Feb 7, 2014 @ 11:55 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
RememberMetal?'s avatar


2. RememberMetal? writes:

I wrote them off after Karmacode and Shallow Life. I refused to even give the last album a fair shot. They've never really been a "metal" act to me but once upon a time they did their craft justice. I hope they stream the full album.

# Feb 10, 2014 @ 1:32 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. zumbi writes:

I like it. Good to hear more growling from Ferro. I like the contrast between him and Cristina's style when he does this like their older stuff. Hopefully the rest of the album will have more of this and they didn't just put their heaviest song on the album to get people excited.

# Feb 11, 2014 @ 2:33 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.