"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Reformers Signs With Mediaskare Records To Release "Abolish"

Mediaskare Records is pleased to announce the addition of California’s Reformers to its roster of artists.

The band’s first Mediaskare release will be the debut full-length album "Abolish," which is set to hit stores and digital retailers on April 29th. A lyric video for the track “Belligerence" can be seen below.

“More and more you see people adopting the mantra, 'Negative Minded,' or, 'Stay Negative,' but why?” stated front man Andrew Backlin when speaking about “Belligerence.” He adds, “Hate saturates your very being, taking what was once joy, and extinguishing any hope for a future. Life has it's valley's, don't get us wrong, but there is so much beauty in this gift called life that we have been given. Choose to live in hate, and soon that is all you will see, it clouds your vision, preventing true joy from even being possible. This song is our response to people who choose to live in hate, letting it sap any part of life worth living, and for what? The satisfaction of feeling justified for past situations? Tomorrow is a new day, love life, forgive people, move on, happiness is not out of your reach.”

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Reform
2. Reckless American (feat. Johnny Plague of Winds of Plague)
3. Hooked
4. Abomination
5. Commercialized Genocide
6. Greed Machine
7. Eliminate The Sickness
8. Belligerence
9. PNP (feat. Justin Singh of The Great Commission)
10. Lipserver
11. Turn It Around
12. Last One Standing (feat. Brooke Reeves of Impending Doom)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Reformers Signs With Mediaskare Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.