"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Frail Grounds To Release "The Fields Of Trauma" Via Hostile Media

Norwegian progressive metal quintet Frail Grounds recently signed a deal with U.K. based indie label Hostile Media to see the release of the band's debut album "The Fields Of Trauma."

Mixed by Øyvind Larsen (Lionheart Studios) and mastered by acclaimed producer Jens Bogren (Fascination Street Studios) "The Fields Of Trauma" was originally self-released by the band in 2012. This release sees the record getting proper distribution for the first time on March 3rd, 2014.

Vocalist Morten Andre comments, "We are very excited to be presenting 'The Fields of Trauma' to the UK metalheads and beyond. The album took a long time to finish, but listening to it now we are confident it was worth the effort and time. There are so many details in between the musical layers; hopefully you will hear something new every time you listen to it. This musical endeavour is wrapped up by a faustian inspired conceptual horror story, which fits well with the musical theme. Enjoy!

"First time listeners, expect a chilling musical journey leading you through acoustic melancholic moments and into more brutal epics! Throughout this trip you will be treated with lots of melodies, guitar solos, heavy riffing and complexity leading up to the grand finale, the emberstorm!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Prologue: Arrival
2. The Expedition
3. Freeze Me
4. A Rural Trauma
5. The Sinister Road
6. Triptych
7. Origin
8. Deathlines
9. Siberian Nights
10. Emberstorm
11. Epilogue: Completion

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Frail Grounds Signs Record Deal"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.