"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Anthesis Releasing Split Album With Cavern

New Brunswick's Anthesis (Formerly The Daisy Anthesis) has announced the band will be releasing a split with new project Cavern (which also features both Scott Miller and Scott Lilly) on the east coast metal label Diminished Fifth Records.

"Working on this split album has been a very unique experience for myself and Scott Lilly," commented Scott Miller. "With the 2 of us playing in both bands on this split it's been a great way to get different ideas out. I see Anthesis and Cavern as 2 very different projects and it's interesting to see them side by side like this. I write the majority of the music for both bands and it's great seeing how a different drummer can have such a unique input on the music. These songs would have turned out totally different if we swapped drummers. We treat both bands equally. Neither is the main or side project."

The self-titled split features 10 songs (6 by Cavern and 4 by Anthesis) and will be available on Tuesday, March 11th through Diminished Fifth Records / D5 Digital. The track listing is as follows:

1. Plague/Smog by CAVERN
2. Swarm by CAVERN
3. Greed by CAVERN
4. Winter by CAVERN
5. Nyos by CAVERN
6. Genie by CAVERN
7. Voices by ANTHESIS
8. Beaching of the Whales by ANTHESIS
9. Iced Currant and Crimson Ivy by ANTHESIS
10. In Progress by ANTHESIS

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Anthesis Releasing Split With Cavern"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.